• Selim's Daily Journal
  • Posts
  • A few updates! What I'm doing right now? | Birkaç güncelleme! Şu anda ne yapıyorum? |

A few updates! What I'm doing right now? | Birkaç güncelleme! Şu anda ne yapıyorum? |

Starting my educational e-mail newsletter writing business. | Eğitsel e-posta bülteni yazma işimi başlatıyorum.

Table of Content | İçerik Listesi

Hey friend!

Apologies for the late newsletter today! Despite my commitment to daily publishing, I've taken a brief break from writing and video creation over the last few days. 😊

I realized I was pushing myself too hard, which impacted other areas of my life. To regain balance, I'm adjusting my schedule. I'll now aim to post every other day. Fun fact: in medical terms, this is known as QOD (quaque altera die), or 'diurnal' in fancier language.

I want to share some details about what I’ve been doing lately. It will be like a “What I’m doing now“ page or “Now Page“ that I learned from Derek Sivers, the author of the great book “Anything You Want“ and also from Turkey, my fellow LinkedIn friend and funnel expert Emre Doğaner (Twitter, LinkedIn)

So, a website with a link that says “now” goes to a page that tells you what this person is focused on at this point in their life. For short, we call it a “now page”. You can see some examples by browsing nownownow.com. If you want to learn more about this, you can check this website: https://nownownow.com/about

So, what's on my "Now Page"?

I’m setting up my Educational E-mail Newsletter Ghostwriting business; I’m focusing on writing educational e-mail newsletters/automated e-mail sequences (Like a 5-day free e-mail course on…) for content creators in productivity and personal development space.

In the meantime, I’ll also ramp up my content creation. As some of you already know, I started this newsletter and my YouTube channels in English and Turkish.

I also redesigned my website and updated my LinkedIn, Twitter, and Instagram social media profiles.

I created the lead magnets for this newsletter; “My Top Productivity Tools List," which you can find the link at the bottom of this page. I’ll be sharing the educational e-mail courses in a few days!

So, with this newsletter, I’m practicing what I’m learning!

I am looking forward to sharing more soon! As always, feel free to share your thoughts or say hi.

Best,

Selim Uysal

Merhabalar !

Bugün geciken bülten için özür dilerim! Günlük yayınlama taahhüdüme rağmen, son birkaç gündür yazmaya ve video oluşturmaya kısa bir ara verdim 😊

Kendimi çok zorladığımı fark ettim, bu da hayatımın diğer alanlarını etkiledi. Dengeyi yeniden sağlamak için programımı ayarlıyorum. Artık gün aşırı paylaşım yapmayı hedefliyorum. Eğlenceli bir bilgi: tıbbi terimlerle buna QOD (quaque altera die) ya da daha süslü bir dille İngilizce’de 'diurnal' deniyormuş.

Son zamanlarda neler yaptığımla ilgili bazı detayları paylaşmak istiyorum. "Anything You Want" kitabının yazarı Derek Sivers'dan ve Türkiye'den, LinkedIn arkadaşım ve funnel uzmanı Emre Doğaner'den (Twitter, LinkedIn) öğrendiğim "Şu anda ne yapıyorum" sayfası veya "Şimdi Sayfası" gibi olacak

"Şimdi" yazan bir bağlantıya sahip bir web sitesi, bu kişinin hayatının bu noktasında neye odaklandığını söyleyen bir sayfaya gider. Kısaca buna "şimdi sayfası" diyoruz. Bazı örnekleri nownownow.com adresine göz atarak görebilirsiniz. Bu konuda daha fazla bilgi edinmek isterseniz şu web sitesine bakabilirsiniz; https://nownownow.com/about

Peki, "Şimdi Sayfamda" neler var?

Eğitici E-posta Bülteni Ghostwriting işimi kuruyorum; üretkenlik ve kişisel gelişim alanındaki içerik oluşturucular için eğitici e-posta bültenleri/otomatik e-posta dizileri (5 günlük ücretsiz e-posta kursu gibi...) yazmaya odaklanıyorum.

Bu arada, içerik oluşturma çalışmalarımı da hızlandıracağım. Bazılarınızın zaten bildiği gibi, bu bülteni ve YouTube kanallarımı İngilizce ve Türkçe olarak başlattım.

Ayrıca geçtiğimiz birkaç gün içinde web sayfamı yeniden tasarladım ve LinkedIn, Twitter ve Instagram sosyal medya profillerimi güncelledim.

Bu sayfanın altında linkini bulabileceğiniz "En İyi Verimlilik Araçları Listem" için lead magnetler oluşturdum. Birkaç gün içinde Eğitsel E-mail Kursları’da paylaşacağım.

Yakında daha fazlasını paylaşmak için sabırsızlanıyorum! Her zaman olduğu gibi, düşüncelerinizi paylaşmaktan veya merhaba demekten çekinmeyin.

En iyi dileklerimle,

Selim Uysal

Top Productivity Tools | En Sevdiğim Üretkenlik ve Verimlilik Araçları;

You can access my notion list, including my favorite and frequently used productivity apps;

En sevdiğim ve sık kullandığım verimlilik uygulamalarını içeren not listeme buradan ulaşabilirsiniz;

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Selim's Daily Journal to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now